Wealth Building Strategies

Wealth, Wisdom, and Well-Being

In the next few articles, I will be taking a look at some different philosophies and strategies for accumulating wealth. There seems to be as many “strategies” as there are financial institutions, so for brevity’s sake, I will only be taking a look at a few of the primary philosophies you will find with most financial advisers.

Now, before I get into any specific method to wealth accumulation, I must lay the proper foundation first. It doesn’t matter which method you choose if you are controlled by your money, instead of being in control of your money. What I’m saying is this, if you can’t control your spending habits, then the strategy you choose doesn’t matter, because you will never be able to accumulate wealth. We, Americans, generally have a very bad habit of spending as much, or more, than we make. It seems that the desire to “keep up…

View original post 1,194 more words

